BHPR Council

BHPR Council is responsible for the daily business of BHPR, a section of BSR. Its elected members are from a broad field of allied health care professions. The council meets four times a year at the BSR/BHPR headquarters in London.

This year’s BHPR Council vacancies.

The 2017 BHPR Council vacancies are:

President Elect

Deputy Clinical Affairs Officer

Deputy Research Officer

Deputy Communications Officer

If you would like to apply for one of the posts listed above please contact Mr Ben Halton, Electoral Reform service on 020 8365 8909 or to request an application pack. You can also write to The BSR Elections Co- ordinator, Mr Ben Halton, Electoral Reform Services, The Election Centre, 33 Clarendon Road, London N8 0NW.

The final deadline date for receipt of completed nominations is noon on Monday 28 March 2017, this is a legal requirement.

Incomplete applications and proposals received after this deadline will automatically be declared invalid.

Please contact if you have any queries.

BHPR Council Members
President (Trustee) Dr Jill Firth
Past President (Trustee)
Dr Michael Backhouse
Honorary Secretary
Dr Fiona Cramp
Communications Officer
Miss Caroline Spicka
Research and Conference Officer
Dr Caroline Flurey
 Deputy Research and Conference Officer
Dr Mwidimi Ndosi
Education Officer
Mrs Ruth Squire
Deputy Education Officer
Dr Yeliz Prior
Standards, Audit & Guidelines Officer  Mrs Diane Tyas

Representatives from other organisations and co-options
BSR trustee representative Dr Chetan Mukhtyar
RCN Rheumatology forum representatives Louise Parker,
Lisa Howie &
Patricia Cornell
Informal CSP Link and Rheumatology MSK SIG convenor Jenny Ratcliffe
College of Occupational Therapists Specialist Section Rheumatology
(COTSSR representative)
Jenny Lewis
BHPR Council Terms of Reference

Committee papers and minutes

Committee meeting papers and approved minutes to follow. Please contact Caroline Wilson, Committee Manager, for copies in the interim.

Click below for dates of all the BSR / BHPR committee meetings for 2016. If you have any queries please contact
 Committee meeting dates 2016 (you will need to log in)