Celebrating successes and innovations that change the face of rheumatology

Each year we run a programme of prizes and awards to recognize achievements and to encourage those working to improve patient care.

Congratulations to all our winners and those who were nominated for the BSR 2016 awards. Applications will reopen later this year for the 2017 prizes and awards.

Individual awards

The following prizes for rheumatologists are awarded each year.

Michael Mason prize
Garrod Prize
Young Investigator Award
Droitwich Medical Trust Prize


Allied health professional awards

To view our awards for AHPs, visit our BHPR prizes page.

Best practice awards

For information about the Best Practice Awards, please visit the best practice pages.