Young Investigator Award

Intended to encourage the work of young investigative rheumatologists.

There are up to two awards available per year.

Congratulations to our 2017 winners:
Miss Laura Magill, University College London
Mr Paul Martin, University of Manchester

Click here to view past Young Investigator Award winners
Download the award guidelines for authors here  

The winner will receive

£250 cheque

A certificate of achievement, to be presented by a BSR representative during the conference

Publication of the winning abstract in the BSR journal Rheumatology

The opportunity to present your research at Rheumatology 2017 as an oral presentation or poster

Rules and eligibility

    -- Applicants do not have to be BSR members
      -- Open to any scientist of non-career grade working in the field of rheumatology
        -- Only one application will be accepted per person


            How to apply

            Applications for 2017 have passed.

            Please contact Marina Serrano for any further information.