Finance and Risk Committee

The purpose of the Finance and Risk Committee is to help the trustees to carry out their responsibility for fiduciary governance. It oversees overall spending and manages any risks that could occur in transactions undertaken by BSR.

Finance and Risk Committee

  • - BSR President: Dr Peter Lanyon
  • - BSR Honourary Secretary: Dr Chetan Mukhtyar
  • - BSR Treasurer: Dr Colin Pease
  • - Non-medical Trustee: Mr John Offord

BSR Staff

  • - Chief Executive Officer: Mr Ali Rivett
  • - Head of Finance: Mr Tim Spooner
  • - Director of Operations: Ms Nicky de Beer 
  • - Director of Marketing and Events: Ms Beverley Fulton


Committee papers and minutes

Committee meeting papers and approved minutes to follow. Please contact Tim Spooner. Committee Manager, for copies in the interim.

Click below for dates of all the BSR / BHPR committee meetings for 2016. If you have any queries please contact

BSR Calendar 2017