Research Committee

The Research Committee is responsible for formulating and implementing the BSR’s research strategy and ensure overall coherence and relevance to the BSR's strategic aims. 

  • - Chair: Alex MacGregor
  • - BSR President: Peter Lanyon
  • Chair of Registers Committee: Elaine Dennison
  • Chair of Heberden Committee: Elizabeth Price
  • - Chair of Clinical Affairs Committee: Lesley Kay
  • - Chair of Education and Training Committee: Kaushik Chaudhuri
  • - Journal Editor: Jap van Laar
  • - Chair of External Strategy and Engagement Committee: Gavin Clunie 
  • - HQIP Audit Lead: Jo Ledingham 
  • - BRiT's Representative: Julia Flint
  • - BHPR Representative: Lindsay Bearne
  • - BHPR Member with special skills: Sarah Hewlett
  • - BHPR Member with special skills: Karim Raza
  • - BHPR Member with special skills: David L Scott
  • - Patient Representative: Vacant
  • Patient Representative: Vacant


Committee papers and minutes

Committee meeting papers and approved minutes to follow. Please contact Debbie McDonald. Committee Manager, for copies in the interim.

Click below for dates of all the BSR / BHPR committee meetings for 2016. If you have any queries please contact

BSR Calendar 2017