Hospitals in this area include: The Royal Liverpool and Broadgreen university hospitals, Whiston and St Helen's NHS trust university hospital Aintree (professorial unit headed by Prof Robert Moots), Wirral university teaching hospital, North Cheshire NHS trust (Warrington), Countess of Chester hospital, Southport and Ormskirk hospitals and Leighton hospital.

Monthly regional meetings take place every third Friday of the month - usually at Aintree hospital.

Active research at Aintree university hospital - national centre for Bechet's disease.

Regional chair: Dr  Rikki Abernethy

Contact email: